It was great seeing everyone at our annual meeting on August 18th, 2021 via Zoom. It was great to hear about the direction of UH Athletics (during COVID-19) from our VP for Intercollegiate Athletics, Chris Pezman! I would like to congratulate our 2021-2022 Officers and Board of Directors:

President- Chuck Brown (Football)
1st VP- Josanna Smith (Cheerleader)
2nd VP- Royal Millen (Football)
Treasurer- Ralph Adams (Basketball Manager)
Secretary- Horst Paul (Football)
Assistant Secretary- Roger Mayes (Football)
Assistant Treasurer- Mike Brem (Football/Baseball Manager)

Board of Directors:

Chuck Brown (Football), Chairman of the Board
Tony Black (Baseball)
Charlie Brown (Football)
Jeff Adams (Football Manager)
Brandon Barker (Football)
Chuck Clements (Football)
Chyrisse Wilson (Cheerleader)
Duane Losack (Football)
Gus Hollomon (Football)
Adam Young (Golf)
Paul Pettit (Cheerleader)
Rick Stanley (Football Manager)
Stephen Daulong (Football)
Ted Fisher (Basketball Manager)
Paul Daulong (Football)
Mike Tracey (Football)
Morgan Swan (Track)
Mark Dickman (Baseball)
Sebastian Villareal (Football)
Gary McGuire (Football)
John Autenreith (Football)
Bo Smith
Bob Livermore (Cheerleader)

I am excited and honored to serve alongside these great, loyal Cougars to represent the rest of our membership. We will continue to focus on initiatives that will engage and enhance the overall athletics experience for current and former letterwinners across all 17 sports at the University of Houston. I encourage everyone to get involved with your time, talents or treasures as we embark on the future of this organization. Please feel free to reach out to any of us with feedback on ways that we can improve the overall letterwinner experience.

A special thanks to our VP for Intercollegiate Athletics (Athletics Director), Chris Pezman and the entire athletics department for all of their hard work and efforts in making incredible progress with our programs. Future success is dependent on the teamwork of all parties working together for the same goal.

Great days are ahead…Go Coogs!

Chuck Brown, Football
President & Chairman of the Board